Victorian Bookbinders Guild

For all interested in the Art, Craft and Practice of Bookbinding                                             

News

Select a news topic from the list below, then select a news article to read.

NEXT MEETING

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Member Meeting and workshop from 6pm

Free Marbling Paper Workshop  and barbeque

Bring your friends and a small salad to share.

Registrations and bookings

Follow to some pictures of previous Marbling Workshops

Previous articles of Interest from 2017

Marbling Papers  available from the Dobbins Collection.

October Meeting 2017

A Market test of a Childrens Book

 


 

Previous articles of Interest from 2017 also see menu  Articles

Marbling Papers  available from the Dobbins Collection.

October Meeting 2017

A Market test of a Childrens Book

Subcategories

Member login

Recent News

Meetings & Events

Tue Feb 27 @18:00 - 09:00PM
February 2018 Meeting
Tue Feb 27 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Binding Challenge 2018
Tue Mar 27 @19:00 - 09:00PM
March 2018 Meeting
Tue Apr 24 @19:00 - 09:00PM
April 2018 Meeting
Sat May 05 @10:00 - 03:00PM
Clunes Booktown VBG Display
Sun May 06 @10:00 - 03:00PM
Clunes Booktown VBG Display
Tue May 22 @19:00 - 09:00PM
May Meeting 2018
Tue Jun 26 @19:00 - 09:00PM
June Meeting 2018
Tue Jul 24 @19:00 - 09:00PM
July Meeting 2018
Tue Aug 28 @19:00 - 09:00PM
August Meeting 2018
Tue Sep 25 @19:00 - 09:00PM
September Meeting 2018
Tue Oct 23 @19:00 - 09:00PM
November Meeting 2018
Tue Oct 23 @19:00 - 09:00PM
October Meeting 2018

Call for Contributions

Have you recently completed a project? Our members would love to hear about it!

Please send a short paragraph and a picture to the Editor, preferably by email to editor@vbg.net.au so that we can include your account in our next newsletter and on our website.

We also encourage members to share their achievements and experiences at club nights. Bring along photos, drawings or examples and feel welcome to talk about these as part of the meeting.

Victorian Bookbinders Guild Inc.  Incorporated 1981     Registration No A2896  ABN: 97 853 169 281     PO Box 355, Seddon West, Victoria 3011