Victorian Bookbinders Guild

For all interested in the Art, Craft and Practice of Bookbinding                                             

CALENDAR of MEETINGS 

Meetings held on 4th Tuesday of the month, except November:

 September 25:  History and Uses of Velum,     Presented by Beryl Black

October 23:      Peter Lewis   Endpapers, designing, making, installing.

November 24 (Saturday): Viewing and discussion of the Binding Challenge 2018:

Landscapes and Legends     A retrospective of the work of Sydney Nolan.

This date is also our end of year get together, most probably BBQ or picnic, venue and full details to be confirmed. With the election this day, we may revert to meeting on the regular evening Tuesday 27th.

Let us know if you have a strong preference one way or the other.

February 26, 2019: Marbling            details to be advised

Member login

Call for Contributions

Have you recently completed a project? Our members would love to hear about it!

Please send a short paragraph and a picture to the Editor, preferably by email to editor@vbg.net.au so that we can include your account in our next newsletter and on our website.

We also encourage members to share their achievements and experiences at club nights. Bring along photos, drawings or examples and feel welcome to talk about these as part of the meeting.

Recent News

Meetings & Events

Tue Jul 23 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting July Buy Swap and sell, AGM
Sat Jul 27 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Workshop Conservation Boxes
Sat Aug 10 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Workshop Thesis Binding 10 August 2019
Tue Aug 27 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting August Carmelite Library Joint Meeting
Tue Sep 24 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting Sept To Be decided
Sat Oct 12 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Workshop Britannica section
Tue Oct 22 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting October topic to be confirmed
Fri Oct 25 @12:00 -
Bind 19 Bookbinding Conference Sydney 25-27
Sat Nov 02 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Workshop Case Binding 101
Tue Nov 26 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting November. Binding Challenge and Breakup

Victorian Bookbinders Guild Inc.  Incorporated 1981     Registration No A2896  ABN: 97 853 169 281     PO Box 355, Seddon West, Victoria 3011