Victorian Bookbinders Guild

For all interested in the Art, Craft and Practice of Bookbinding                                             

Events Calendar

October Meeting
Tuesday 24 October 2017, 19:00
 
Contact Robert Ford secretary@vbg.net.au for more information if required

From the President.  I have been lying a it low for the last few months. A trip to China for a language program, and then on to England for some holidays. This was followed by a rather lengthy time of chest infection and lying low to recover and not pass it on.I will have a slide presentation of some of the trip including a little insight into the conservation work at te National Librry Beijing, some thoughts on the Society of Bookbinders Conference in Keele Englan, and some interesting libraries in England and Scotland. I hope you can come along and enjoy fellowship with us, remember to bring something for show and tell, and book clinic. 

Registration allows for better planning. Visitors welcome.

Location West Hawthorn Uniting Church
If arriving by public transport please contact Robert so we can arrange pickup from the train station.

View All Events

Member login

Meetings & Events

Tue Feb 27 @18:00 - 09:00PM
February 2018 Meeting
Tue Feb 27 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Binding Challenge 2018
Tue Mar 27 @19:00 - 09:00PM
March 2018 Meeting
Tue Apr 24 @19:00 - 09:00PM
April 2018 Meeting
Sat May 05 @10:00 - 03:00PM
Clunes Booktown VBG Display
Sun May 06 @10:00 - 03:00PM
Clunes Booktown VBG Display
Tue May 22 @19:00 - 09:00PM
May Meeting 2018
Tue Jun 26 @19:00 - 09:00PM
June Meeting 2018
Tue Jul 24 @19:00 - 09:00PM
July Meeting 2018
Tue Aug 28 @19:00 - 09:00PM
August Meeting 2018
Tue Sep 25 @19:00 - 09:00PM
September Meeting 2018
Tue Oct 23 @19:00 - 09:00PM
November Meeting 2018
Tue Oct 23 @19:00 - 09:00PM
October Meeting 2018

Victorian Bookbinders Guild Inc.  Incorporated 1981     Registration No A2896  ABN: 97 853 169 281     PO Box 355, Seddon West, Victoria 3011